Weekly Favorites

I haven’t done a weekly favorites post in a longggg time! I found a lot of interesting things on the web this week that I’d love to share.

If you’ve been dieting for a long time, I am a fan of diet breaks to reset your metabolism. Lyle McDonald discusses the power of diet breaks in this article.

I consistently get knee pain when squatting heavy or not paying close attention to all my mechanics. If you do too or you’re a trainer, this post details how to fix some knee pain when squatting.

Health and wellness isn’t just eating right and working out. Have you ever thought about the chemicals you’re putting on (which go in) your body? Switching to a natural deodorant helps reduce some of those bad things. This charcoal one gets great reviews and this Schmidt’s lime smells like a margarita!

Apparently tea can make you more creative!

Have a good Friday!

 

Leave a comment